A  New Beginning

A New Beginning

Introduction-

My name is aom wankhede. I am currently a third year student studying in VJTI,Mumbai. I am passionate about development and actively looking for opportunities to prove myself.

Why blogging :-

Companies started coming for summer internship opportunities in our campus from august. I was very excited and had studied hard in my vacations and was waiting to grab internship somewhere.I was pretty confident.

Seven months have passed by and still I haven't get any offer. Getting a interview opportunity also was a dream for me in august - september after vacation because I wasn't even able to complete the coding assessments.

After failing in many online assessments, I realised that my DSA skills weren't upto the mark. I grinded hard and started practising lots of questions again.Still I wasn't able to pass any online assessment.

After Diwali, UBS came . They conducted the assessment offline and finally I was shortlisted for the interview . I got approximately 5-6 days to prepare for the interview.Also I knew this was my last chance to get a summer internship from campus.I revised OS,DBMS and also brushed through some common interview and project related questions . I want to make one thing clear here, my projects were very basic.And there were absolutely no good features in my projects to boast about in interview , also these projects were code along -d from a famous youtube channel. So I had to be prepared to answer the project related questions like - "What was the hardest part of the project?". So I wrote the answer on paper.It was at this moment I realized that I fucked-up. With only one day for my first tech-interview ,I was going in with very basic projects. And obviously, I was rejected. My competitors were very intelligent and I knew I couldn't beat them.

In interview, I introduced myself as a problem solver. Interview started with a basic memory allocation in c++ .I couldn't answer question properly and he was not at all happy then he went to what I thought was a DSA question (but actually it wasn't).I thought he was asking for the logic but he was expecting something different.

After the interview I was so devastated.End semesters were also coming and I hadn't done anything .

Now when I look back (still unemployed),I realized that I wasn't able to put my thoughts properly to interviewers. And that was the main reason for my performance and also I am a very bad listener. I know for the upcoming placements in august I need to be mentally prepared for rejections and also bulid upon what I was lacking in my interview. I think wrting things down can help me organise my thoughts properly.

So I am blogging....

What's next?

Because I am a tech guy I am planning to write on the tech topics mostly related to MERN stack and programming languages like c++ , python also sometimes I will share my views on different things like life.

Schedule

I will be putting new blogs every weekends from now on. Let's start with DSA and then we will move towards development.I will be refering to a book on dsa by Narasimha Karumanchi.

THANK YOU :)